congress: Nath sets up the political affairs committee of the Congress | Bhopal News

Bhopal: In line with the decision of the Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) to form a political affairs committee under the leadership of the head of the State Congress Kamal Nath, the PCC on Thursday announced the names of the members of the political affairs committee.
They include Digvijaya Singh, Kantilal Bhuria, Suresh Pachouri, Ajay Singh, Arun Yadav, Dr Govind Singh, KP Singh, Arif Aqueel, Sajjan Verma, Dr Vijay Laxmi Sadho, NP Prajapati, Bala Bachchan, Ramniwas Rawat, Omkar Markam, Jeetu Patwari, Lakhan Ghanghoria, Chandra Prabhash Shekhar, Prakash Jain, Ashok Singh and Rajeev Singh.
Rajmani Patel and Vivek Tankha will be the permanent guests of the committee.
A CCP official, speaking on condition of anonymity, said it is not uncommon to have a political affairs committee in any party organization, but the CCP’s political affairs committee was formed at a time when discord in the state Congress and differences among the state’s major party leaders were emerging. Some leaders like Ajay Singh and Arun Yadav felt neglected. This appears to be an attempt to bring all the key leaders together in one forum and ensure regular interaction, which has been lacking so far.
CCP media coordinator Narendra Saluja, when asked about the goal of having a political affairs committee with almost all the top congressional leaders in the state, said, “The election is coming. The committee will take stock of the political situation in the state. They will meet every 7 to 10 days and discuss the current political situation and issues that arise from time to time. They will also work on the strategy for the National Assembly elections scheduled for 2023.”

Comments are closed.